Department Directory

Recreation and Athletics

Faculty/Staff in Department

NameTitlePhone NumberEmail
Bates, Tom Head Tennis Coach - Men & Women 478.319.4341 thomas.bates@mga.edu
Gonzalez, Orlando Compliance Coordinator/Head Volleyball Coach 478.471.3614 orlando.gonzalez@mga.edu
Gudjonsson, Elvar Head Coach Men's Soccer 478.934.3109 elvar.gudjonsson@mga.edu
Hagler Jr, James Interim Director of Athletics & Recreation 478.934.3064 james.hagler@mga.edu
Knight, Paul Head Baseball Coach 478.934.3044 paul.knight@mga.edu
Luton, Allen Assistant Men's Soccer Coach allen.luton@mga.edu
McLeod, Gayla Athletic Trainer 478.934.3423 gayla.mcleod@mga.edu
Miller, Harley Fitness/Wellness Coordinator & Head Women's Cross Country Coach 478.471.2426 harley.miller@mga.edu
Moe, Scott Associate Professor/Head Men's Basketball Coach 478.934.3083 scott.moe@mga.edu
Morris, Brandon Athletic Trainer brandon.morris@mga.edu
Parker, Marissa Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 478.934.3120 marissa.parker@mga.edu
Paustenbach, Kevin Wellness Coordinator and Intramural Sports Coordinator 478.471.3615 kevin.paustenbach@mga.edu
Rector, Amanda Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 478.934.3065 amanda.rector@mga.edu
Ryan, Chris Men's Basketball Assistant Coach 478.934.3446 christopher.ryan2@mga.edu
Smith, Chip Director of Athletics and Wellness 478.934.3155 chip.smith@mga.edu
Stuckey, Shannyn Assistant Softball Coach 678.327.8271 shannyn.stuckey@mga.edu
Thomas, Kiwaukee Head Football Coach 478.934.3116 kiwaukee.thomas@mga.edu