Spring '19 Graduates - Send Your Photos for the Graduation Slideshow - Learn More Get first pick for classes this fall, Fall Classes begin August 14th, register now Make sure you receive text notifications about campus safety, weather events and campus closures.  - Update your contact info Need Help with FAFSA? - Filing Events April 29 - May 2

Academic Advisors

Choose Your Major to Find Your Advisor Contact Information.



College of Arts and Sciences
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Macon/WR Campuses 478.471.5792
Cochran/Dublin/Eastman Campuses 478.934.3085

*Please see the Department of Media, Culture and the Arts for information regarding your advisor.

School of Aviation

478.448.1024 or 478.448.4709

Advisor - Misty Oxford, misty.oxford@mga.edu

College of Arts and Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences

Less than 30 hours
Macon  Campus 478.471.2792  Advisor: Shandia Valle, shandia.valle@mga.edu
Cochran Campus 478.934.3337 Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753  Advisor: Cindy Fountain, cindy.fountain@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700  Advisor: Wendy Bloodworth, wendy.bloodworth@mga.edu 

30 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.2751
Cochran Campus 478.934.3055
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

School of Business
General Advising:

Macon Campus 478.471.2724                                                                                                                    Advisor:ConnieJenkins,connie.jenkins@mga.edu                                                                                                                                Advisor: Marie Fordham, marie.fordham.mga.edu                                                                                      Cochran Campus 478.934.3547                                                                                                                                Advisor: Marie Fordham, marie.fordham@mga.edu

 

School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Psychology and Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice Program

Less than 60 hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5748  Advisor: Tia Stephens, tia.stephens@mga.edu
Cochran Campus 478.934.3106 Advisor: Brock Giddens, brock.giddens@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5748
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700

School of Education and Behaviorial Sciences
Department of Teacher Education and Social Work

478.757.2544 or 478.471.2488                                                                                                                                 Advisor: Rachel Mapp, rachel.mapp@mga.edu

College of Arts and Sciences
Department of English

Macon Campus 478.471.5793
Cochran 478.934.3085
Dublin 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700

* Please contact the Department of English for information concerning your advisor.

College of Arts and Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences

Less than 30 hours
Macon  Campus 478.471.2792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3337
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

30 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.2751
Cochran Campus 478.934.3055
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

The Office of Graduate Studies

Graduate Program Coordinators (GPC) serve as advisors for graduate students. All GPC's are listed below. GPC's contact information is also found on each program's page, which can be accessed from the Office of Graduate Studies.

MSN program - Dr. Lawanda Greene: lawanda.greene@mga.edu. Or call: 478.929.6700

MSIT program - Dr. Neil Rigole: neil.rigole@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5760

MSM program - Ms. Liz Riley: liz.riley@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.3581

MAT program - Dr. Randy Spaid: randy.spaid@mga.edu. Or call: 478.757.2669

Technical Writing Certificate - Dr. Chip Rogers: chip.rogers@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5366

For additional assistance please call the Graduate Admissions Specialist at 478.929-6865.

School of Health Sciences
Department of Health Services Administration

Macon Campus 478.471.2792  Advisor: Sara Wingate, sara.wingate@mga.edu
Cochran Campus 478.934.7524 or 478.934.3520  Advisor: Kanesha Grace, kanesha.grace@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753  Advisor: Cindy Fountain, cindy.fountain@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700  Advisor: Wendy Bloodworth, wendy.bloodworth@mga.edu

College of Arts and Sciences
Department of History and Political Science

Macon Campus 478.471.5749
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700

* Please contact the Department of History and Political Science concerning information about your advisor.

School of Information Technology
General advising:

478.471.2801 or 478.471.2960                                                                                                                                 Advisor: Tricia Purser, tricia.purser@mga.edu

College of Arts and Sciences
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 45 hours
Macon Campus 478.471.2792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3337
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700
45 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700
College of Arts and Sciences
Department of Mathematics

Less than 30 hours
Macon Campus 478.471.2792  Advisor: Shandia Valle, shandia.valle@mga.edu
Cochran Campus 478.934.3337  Advisor: Terri Reckart, terri.reckart@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753  Advisor: Cindy Fountain, cindy.fountain@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700  Advisor: Wendy Bloodworth, wendy.bloodworth@mga.edu
  30 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.2749
Cochran Campus 478.934.5232
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

College of Arts and Sciences
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Macon/WR Campuses 478.471.5792
Cochran/Dublin/Eastman Campuses 478.934.3085

College of Arts and Sciences
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Macon/WR Campuses 478.471.5792
Cochran/Dublin/Eastman Campuses 478.934.3085

College of Arts and Sciences 
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 45 hours
Macon Campus 478.471.2792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3337
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700
45 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700
School of Health Sciences
Department of Nursing

Macon 478.471.2792  Advisor: Sara Wingate, sara.wingate@mga.edu
Cochran campus 478.934.3520  Advisor: Lisa Kelly, lisa.kelly1@mga.edu
Dublin campus 478.274.3030  Advisor: Cindy Fountain, cindy.fountain@mga.edu
WR Campuses 478.929.6700  Advisor: Wendy Bloodworth, wendy.bloodworth@mga.edu

School of Health Sciences
Department of Occupational Therapy

Macon 478.471.2792  Advisor:  Sara Wingate, sara.wingate@mga.edu
Cochran campus 478.934.7524  Advisor: Kanesha Grace, kanesha.grace@mga.edu
Dublin campus 478.274.3030  Advisor: Cindy Fountain, cindy.fountain@mga.edu
WR Campuses 478.929.6700  Advisor: Wendy Bloodworth, wendy.bloodworth@mga.edu

School of Education and Behaviorial Sciences 
Department of Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice

Less than 60 hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5748  Advisor: Tia Stephens, tia.stephens@mga.edu 
Cochran Campus 478.934.3106  Advisor: Brock Giddens, brock.giddens@mga.edu 
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5748
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700

School of Education and Behaviorial Sciences 
Department of Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice

Less than 60 hours
Macon Campus 478.471.2488  
Cochran Campus 478.934.3106 
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

Advisor: Katie Gray, katherine.gray1@mga.edu

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.757.2544
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700

School of Health Sciences 
Department of Respiratory Therapy

Macon 478.471.2069  Advisor:  Sara Wingate, sara.wingate@mga.edu 
Cochran campus 478.934.7524 Advisor: Kanesha Grace, kanesha.grace@mga.edu
Dublin campus 478.274.3030 Advisor:  Cindy Fountain, cindy.fountain@mga.edu
WR Campuses 478.929.6700  Advisor:  Wendy Bloodworth, wendy.bloodworth@mga.edu

Special Programs

Transfer Specialist 478.471.2792  or 478-757-2630                                                                                    Advisor: Sandy Little-Herring, sandy.littleherring@mga.edu                                                                  Advisor: Monique Shine, monique.shine@mga.edu 

Go Back. Move Ahead. 478.471.2630 Advisor: Sandy Little-Herring, sandy.littleherring@mga.edu     Transient Students 478.471.2900 Advisor: Sandy Little-Herring, sandy.littleherring@mga.edu                      Post Baccalaureate 478.471.2900  Advisor: Sandy Little-Herring, sandy.littleherring@mga.edu 

Athletes                                                                                                                                                 478.319.4341 Advisor: Tom Bates, tom.bates@mga.edu                                                                478.934.3109 Advisor: Elvar Gudjonsson, elvar.gudjonsson@mga.edu                                        478.934.3044 Advisor: Paul Knight, paul.knight@mga.edu

Georgia Academy

Macon Campus 478.471.5635
Cochran Campus 478.934.3481 or 478.934.3177
GeorgiaAcademy@mga.edu

Dual Enrollment

Macon Campus 478.471.5635
Cochran Campus 478.934.3481 or 478.934.3177 or 478.934.3471

Learning Support Program

Macon Campus 478.471.2792  Advisor: Shadia Valle, shandia.valle@mga.edu
Cochran Campus 478.934.3460  Advisor: Deneice Bausley, deneice.bausley@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753  Advisor: Cindy Fountain, cindy.fountain@mga.edu 
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700  Advisor: Wendy Bloodworth, wendy.bloodworth@mga.edu

If you don't know your major or it is not listed, please call 478.471.2792