Make sure you receive text notifications about campus safety, weather events, and campus closures. - Update your contact info Lakeview Pointed Residence Hall - Opening on the Macon Campus in Fall 2020

Academic Advisors




School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Macon/WR Campuses 478.471.5792
Cochran/Dublin/Eastman Campuses 478.934.3085

*Please see the Department of Media, Culture and the Arts for information regarding your advisor.


School of Aviation

478.374.6980

Advisors:
Cindy Fountain - cindy.fountain@mga.edu Advisor for last names ending A-K. Located in office 1102
Kanesha Grace - kanesha.grace@mga.edu Advisor for last names ending L-Z. Located in office 2021 


School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences

Less than 30 hours
Macon Campus 478.757.2579 Advisor: Hye Jin Urban, hyejin.urban@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700 Advisor: Wendy Bloodworth, wendy.bloodworth@mga.edu

30 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.2751
Cochran Campus 478.934.3055
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


School of Business

General Advising: 478.471.2724
Macon Campus
Advisor:ConnieJenkins, connie.jenkins@mga.edu
Advisor: Monique Shine, monique.shine@mga.edu
Cochran Campus
Advisor: Marie Fordham, marie.fordham@mga.edu


School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Department of Psychology and Criminal Justice
Criminal Justice Program

Less than 60 hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5748 Advisor: Tia Stephens, tia.stephens@mga.edu
Cochran Campus 478.934.3106 Advisor: Brock Giddens, brock.giddens@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5748
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


School of Education and Behaviorial Sciences
Department of Teacher Education and Social Work

478.471.2488
Advisor: Katie Gray, katherine.gray1@mga.edu


School of Arts and Letters
Department of English

Macon Campus 478.471.5793
Cochran 478.934.3085
Dublin 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700

* Please contact the Department of English for information concerning your advisor.


College of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences

Less than 30 hours
Macon Campus 478.757.2579
Cochran Campus 478.934.3055
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

30 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.2751
Cochran Campus 478.934.3055
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


The Office of Graduate Studies

Graduate Program Coordinators (GPC) serve as advisors for graduate students. All GPC's are listed below. GPC's contact information is also found on each program's page, which can be accessed from the Office of Graduate Studies.

MSN program - Dr. Lawanda Greene: lawanda.greene@mga.edu. Or call: 478.929.6700

MSIT program - Dr. Neil Rigole: neil.rigole@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5760

MSM program - Ms. Liz Riley: liz.riley@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.3581

MAT program - Dr. Randy Spaid: randy.spaid@mga.edu. Or call: 478.757.2669

Technical Writing Certificate - Dr. Chip Rogers: chip.rogers@mga.edu. Or call: 478.471.5366

For additional assistance please call the Graduate Admissions Specialist at 478.929-6865.


School of Business
Department of Health Services Administration

Macon Campus 478.471.2724 Advisor: Monique Shine, monique.shine@mga.edu
Cochran Campus 478.471.2724 Advisor: Marie Fordham, marie.fordham@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700 Advisor: Connie Jenkins, connie.jenkins@mga.edu


School of Arts and Letters
Department of History

Macon Campus 478.471.5749
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700

* Please contact the Department of History and Political Science concerning information about your advisor.


School of Computing

General advising: 478.471.2801 
Advisor: Tricia Purser, tricia.purser@mga.edu , Phone: 478.471.2690


School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 45 hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5340
Cochran Campus 478.934.3337
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700
45 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

School of Computing
Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Less than 60 hours
Macon Campus 478.471.2801
Cochran Campus 478.934.5232
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

Advisor: Deneice Bausley - deneice.bausley@mga.edu 478.934.3460

 60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.2749
Cochran Campus 478.934.5232
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Macon/WR Campuses 478.471.5792
Cochran/Dublin/Eastman Campuses 478.934.3085


School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Macon/WR Campuses 478.471.5792
Cochran/Dublin/Eastman Campuses 478.934.3085


School of Arts and Letters
Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts

Less than 45 hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5340
Cochran Campus 478.934.3337
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

45 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5792
Cochran Campus 478.934.3085
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700


School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Nursing

Macon 478.757.2579 Advisor: Dianna Walker-Ivey, dianna.ivey@mga.edu
Cochran campus 478.934.3520 Advisor: Lisa Kelly, lisa.kelly1@mga.edu
Dublin campus 478.275.6643
WR Campuses 478.929.6700 Advisor: Wendy Bloodworth, wendy.bloodworth@mga.edu


School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Occupational Therapy

Macon 478.757.2579 Advisor: Dianna Walker-Ivey, dianna.ivey@mga.edu
Cochran campus 478.934.7524 Advisor: Lisa Kelly, lisa.kelly1@mga.edu
Dublin campus 478.275.6643
WR Campuses 478.929.6700 Advisor: Wendy Bloodworth, wendy.bloodworth@mga.edu


School of Education and Behaviorial Sciences
Department of Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice

Less than 60 hours
Macon Campus 478.471.5748 Advisor: Tia Stephens, tia.stephens@mga.edu 
Cochran Campus 478.934.3106 Advisor: Brock Giddens, brock.giddens@mga.edu
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.471.5748
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


School of Education and Behaviorial Sciences
Department of Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice

Less than 60 hours
Macon Campus 478.471.2488 
Cochran Campus 478.934.3106
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins Campus 478.929.6700 Advisor: Katie Gray, katherine.gray1@mga.edu

60 hours or more
Macon Campus 478.757.2544
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700


School of Health and Natural Sciences
Department of Respiratory Therapy

Macon Campus 478.757.2579 Advisor: Sandy Little-Herring, sandy.littleherring@mga.edu
Cochran campus 478.934.7524 Advisor: Lisa Kelly, lisa.kelly1@mga.edu
Dublin campus 478.275.6643 
WR Campuses 478.929.6700 Advisor: Wendy Bloodworth, wendy.bloodworth@mga.edu


Georgia Academy

Macon Campus 478.471.5635
Cochran Campus 478.934.3481 or 478.934.3177
GeorgiaAcademy@mga.edu


Dual Enrollment

Cochran Campus: 478.934.3481 Advisor: Susan Collins, susan.collins@mga.edu 
Dublin Campus: 478.275.6769 Advisor: Stephen Svonavec, stephen.svonavec@mga.edu
Warner Robins Campus: 478.929.6678 Advisor: Ashley Turner, ashley.turner@mga.edu


Learning Support Program

Effective July 1, 2019, Please contact your Professional Academic Advisor within your major for additional information regarding learning support information and course registration.


Rehabilitation Science

Macon Campus:478.757.2579
Cochran Campus: 478.934.7524 
Dublin Campus: 478.275.6643
Warner Robins Campus: 478.929.6700


School of Education and Behaviorial Sciences
Department of Political Science

Macon Campus 478.471.5748 Advisor for new students: Dr. Christopher Lawrence
Cochran Campus 478.934.3063 Advisors: Dr. Daniel Guerrant and Dr. Brooke Miller
Dublin Campus 478.274.7753
Warner Robins 478.929.6700 Advisor: Prof. Grace Adams-Square


Sport Management

School of Business: 478.471.2724
Advisor: Marie Fordham, marie.fordham@mga.edu