Advisory Board

IT Advisory board group photo.

The Advisory Board of the Department of Information Technology consists of professionals in the Information Technology field in our region. The Advisory Board meets twice yearly with the Dean, Associate Dean, ABET Coordinator, and faculty members of the department. During these meetings, discussion takes place regarding the needs of the IT community in our region, strengths and weaknesses of IT graduates in regards to their employment, and the anticipated needs of IT organizations.

Currently, the Advisory Board consists of the following members:

  • Vickie Adams, Digital Forensic Investigator, Georgia Bureau of Investigation
  • Charlie Waters, Infinity Network Solutions
  • Kyle Kelly, L Brewer and Associates, LLC
  • John Cozart, IT Manager, Robins Financial Credit Union
  • Sue Dowling, Digital Forensic Investigator, Georgia Bureau of Investigation
  • Josh Epps, Director of Information technology, Fickling and Company
  • Brian O. Grizzle, Information Systems Manager, Southern Trust Insurance Company
  • Adam Ham, IT Director, Georgia Public Safety Training Center
  • Joey Kinard, Assistant Director, Georgia Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Co.
  • Danielle Little, Deputy Directory, 78th ABW Communications Directorate
  • Nick Rios, M and R Marketing Group
  • Victor N. Rigole, Manager Payment Processing, GEICO
  • Daniel Robbins, State Bank and Trust
  • Harold Blevins, Macon Water Authority
  • Jason Reaves, Wayne Reaves Computer Systems, INC.
  • William Osborne Jr., Mercer Engineering Research Center
  • Michael Hess, Robins Airforce Base
  • Chris Johnson, Community Health Services of Georgia
  • Joey Kinard, Georiga Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance
  • Chris Beasley, Houston Healthcare
  • Brett Lavender, Macon-Bibb County Government
  • Kevin Enckler, GIGA, INC.